Field reports

David W.

"Just rebuilt third engine with your systems. Works great. On the 2.5l 174ps no more starting problems perfect running at idle consumption approx 1.5 -2 litres less."

Steve K.

"I did it the other day on my 2.5 Tdi T5 bus, really worth it, no more diesel in the oil and starts perfectly! Seats were already badly affected before!"

Sepp R.

"My "short" report: The quality of the holders is perfect, cleanly milled - the delivery was fast.
Condition of the engine: traces of wear after 215,000 km (engine has run about 120,000 km long distance) on the camshaft low - no grooves, all cams smooth, partly a little "polished". The elements had barely worked their way into the head. The o-rings of the PDE's were still very good, hardly/not worn, as you often see.
The rebuild: We installed the PD holders 2 days ago in my T5 1.9 AXB - a pure precaution, no defect. The engine ran so far at cold start a little (PD-)rough, but then always astrein. The change of all sealing rings goes fast. One must work very cleanly. Therefore clean the PD element carefully, the nozzles also and also the bore in the head. The holder is screwed to the PDE with 2 small countersunk screws. Therefore the small flat iron and the two original screws are omitted. We tightened the new screws only after feeling, however, secured with Loctite. The new (expansion) bolts for the bracket and also the bolts of the rocker arm shaft are tightened one after the other more and more and then with torque+angle. The cam followers we have adjusted for lack of dial indicator free eye (PDE at the lowest point and 180 degrees back).
Conclusion: The holders are top quality, very accurate fit and the installation is for mechanics without problems to make - time required for 4-zZlinder about 2 hours. I would buy the parts again. They create confidence compared to the original holders. A big thumbs up to the developers and the whole team!"

PDA-Erfahrungsberichte

David W.

"Baue gerade den dritten Motor mit euren Systemen um. Funktioniert bestens. Beim 2,5l 174ps keine Start-Schwierigkeiten mehr perfekter Lauf im Standgas Verbrauch ca 1.5 -2 Liter weniger."


Steve K.

"Habe ich letztens beim 2,5 Tdi T5 Bus gemacht, lohnt sich wirklich, kein Diesel mehr im Öl und startet einwandfrei! Sitze waren schon arg angegriffen zuvor!"


Sepp R.

"Mein "kurzer" Bericht: Die Qualität der Halter ist perfekt, sauber gefräst - die Lieferung war schnell.
Zustand des Motors: Verschleißspuren nach 215.000 km (Motor ist ca. 120.000 km Langstrecke gelaufen) an der Nockenwelle gering - keine Riefen, alle Nocken glatt, teilweise etwas "poliert". Die Elemente hatten sich kaum in den kopf eingearbeitet. Die o-Ringe der PDE´s waren noch sehr gut, kaum/nicht verschlissen, wie man das oft sieht.
Der Umbau: Wir haben die PD-Halter vor 2 Tagen in meinen T5 1,9 AXB eingebaut - eine reine Vorsichtmaßname, kein Defekt. Der Motor lief bisher beim Kaltstart zwar etwas (PD-)ruppig, aber dann immer astrein. Der Wechsel aller Dichtringe geht schnell. Man muß sehr sauber arbeiten. Daher das PD-Element sorgfältig reinigen, die Düsen ebenfalls und auch die Bohrung im kopf. Der Halter wird mit 2 kleinen Senkschrauben am PDE angeschraubt. Dafür fallen das kleine Flacheisen und die beiden Originalschrauben weg. Wir haben die neuen Schrauben nur nach Gefühl angezogen, jedoch mit Loctite gesichert. Die neuen (Dehn-)schrauben für den Halter und auch die Schrauben der Kipphebelwelle werden nacheinander immer fester und dann mit Drehmoment+winkel angezogen. Die Schlepphebel haben wir mangels Messuhr frei Auge eingestellt (PDE am tiefsten punkt und 180 grad zurück).
Fazit: Die halter sind Topqualität, sehr passgenau und der Einbau ist für Mechaniker ohne Probleme zu machen - Zeitaufwand beim 4-zZlinder etwa 2 Stunden. Ich würd die Teile wieder kaufen. Sie schaffen Vertrauen im Vergleich zu den Originalhaltern. Ein dickes Lob an die Entwickler und das gesamte Team!"